Besides user permissions that apply to the whole account, you can define roles with specific permissions to control what users can do in their projects. Roles are applied when adding users or groups to projects. They can have a different role in each project.
Access & Permissions
How to access Roles
Hover over User Management
Click Roles
Create a New Role
To create a new role:
Click Create role
Enter a role name
Set permissions
To grant a permission to a role, mark the corresponding checkbox. Conversely, to revoke a permission from a role, clear the checkbox beside it. For all available permissions read more in Permissions > Role Permissions
Click Save


Click Run automatic assignment
Edit Roles
To edit existing roles:
Click the more menu next to the role you want to edit
Click Edit role
Change permissions
To grant a permission to a role, mark the corresponding checkbox. Conversely, to revoke a permission from a role, clear the checkbox beside it. For all available permissions read more in Permissions > Role Permissions