Skip to main content

Using PlanRadar

View & Manage Runs

Overview

A run consists of the path of all 360° images positioned on a 2D plan of one single recording.

You can select which runs from specific layers you want to view and manage. The Manage Runs section below explains how to handle runs that you no longer need, either temporarily or permanently. You can also rename runs in the mobile app.

View 360° images by clicking on a image point on the run.

Read more in View & Navigate 360° Images.

Access & Permissions

How to access SiteView

  1. Click SiteView

     
  1. Tap SiteView

     

Select a Layer

To select a layer:

  1. Open the Project and Layer drop-down menu
  2. Select a layer

  1. Tap on the layer selector
  2. Tap the layer e.g. Office.
    See the number of runs on that layer e.g. 5.

View Runs

Show all runs is selected by default in the Webapp. You can also Select a run to view a specific one.

Show All Runs

To show all runs of a layer:

  1. Open the Active run drop-down
  2. Click Show all runs

Select a Run

To select a specific run:

  1. Open the Active run drop-down
  2. Click on the run in the list

View/Hide the Path

The path of a run is displayed by default but can be hidden as well.

To hide the path (= disable path rendering):

  1. Open the more menu
  2. Click Enable path rendering to clear the checkbox

To view the path (=enable path rendering):

  1. Open the more menu
  2. Click Enable path rendering to select the checkbox

Rate the Quality of Runs

Rate the quality of the processed runs to help us improve the algorithm that places the image points on the plan. We will automatically ask for your feedback when you view a run in the Webapp. Once a run has been rated by you or someone else in your account, we will not ask for feedback on that run again.

To rate a run as poor, average or good quality:

  1. Click on the red, yellow or green smiley

If you don't want to be asked to rate runs, you can turn it off. You can turn it back on later.

  1. Open the More menu
  2. Clear the Enable run rating checkbox

Show All Runs

To show all runs of a layer on the plan:

  1. Tap Plan
  2. See all runs and image points simultaneously

Select a Run

To select a run and show the plan with the run and its image points:

  1. Tap List
  2. Tap on the run
  3. See the run and its path and image points

Filter Runs

Filter your list of runs to see only the runs that are currently relevant to you.

By default the filter is set to Show all runs. You can also filter for:

  • Processed: Runs that have been successfully processed.
  • Pending: Runs that have not yet been fully processed.
  • Failed: Runs that have been processed but have failed.

Runs flagged as invalid are only displayed if Show all runs is selected. Read more below in Flag a Run as Invalid & Reset Starting Position.

To filter your runs:

  1. Tap the filter icon
  2. Tap Processed, Pending or Failed

     
  3. The filter icon has a yellow dot to indicate that a filter is active.

Manage Runs

You can flag runs as invalid (and optionally reset the starting position) or permanently delete runs.

Flag a Run as Invalid & Reset Starting Position

If you notice a problem with a run after processing, it may be due to an incorrect starting position.
Instead of deleting and re-uploading the run, you can flag it as invalid and reset the starting position.

Other factors, such as poor lighting or extremely high rooms, might also affect the run's quality. Flagging a run as invalid allows the PlanRadar support team to assist and analyze.

To flag a run as invalid:

  1. Select the run in the Active run drop-down
  2. Open the more menu
  3. Click Flag run as invalid

Runs flagged as invalid are still listed in the Active run drop-down list, but are highlighted with a red exclamation mark

  1. Tap More
  2. Tap Flag run as invalid

To reset the starting position of a run that is flagged as invalid:

  1. Select the run in the Active run drop-down
  2. Click Reset starting position

     
  3. Drag and drop the pin to the new starting position
  4. Click ✔ to confirm the starting position
  5. Click Reset starting position to start processing the run
  1. Tap Reset starting position
  2. Drag and drop the pin to the new starting position
  3. Tap ✔ to confirm the starting position
  4. Tap Reset position

Delete a Run

To permanently delete a run:

  1. Select the run in the Active run drop-down
  2. Open the more menu
  3. Click Delete

     
  4. Click Delete to confirm
  1. Tap More
  2. Tap Delete
  3. Tap Delete to confirm

Rename a Run

Renaming a run is currently only possible in the mobile app.

To rename a run:

  1. Tap More
  2. Tap Rename
  3. Enter the new name
  4. Tap OK

Updated August 18, 2025